Our Core Area


Dayboro was first named Hamilton after a local farmer Hugh Hamilton the appointed Receiving Office for the mail in 1875. During 1892 the town was renamed as Terrors Creek from the creek on which it is situated. Dayboro town is approximately 46 kilometre north-northwest of Brisbane and sits about 46 mtr to 51 mtrs above sea level. The Dayboro area covers around 2733 acres approximately 1106 hectares with about 1625mm of rainfall annually. On 25 September 1920 a railway line to Dayboro was opened…

View More »


The acreage suburb of Samford is a 30 minute drive from the City of Brisbane and once thought to be a day trip over the range is now an everyday occurrence commuting into the CBD, or approximately 10 minutes to the nearest train station. The greater region of Samford takes in Samford Valley, Highvale, Wights Mountain, Camp Mountain and more and is within the Moreton Bay shire. The Government began selecting lease land for sale and selection from 1865. Advantage was taken of the water supply in…

View More »